Highlights-GNCC RD 13 Ironman

The biggest race of the year has come and gone again. Ironman Raceway hosted GNCCs final race last weekend in Crawfordsville, IN. GNCC registered over 2300 racers for the two day event. On Saturday, the cold, overcast and windy conditions did not stop fans from flocking to Ironman hill to watch the quads traverse the beast. Most riders conquered but a few were not so lucky and gave new meaning to what goes up must come back down.  But, they got back on and continued fighting. Walker Fowler, Jarrod McClure, and Adam McGill stood on the podium for the overall PM race winners. Landon Wolfe, Kevin Trantham, and Drew Moore were the overall winners for the AM race. 

The cold weather stuck around for Sunday but the sun made an occasional appearance warming it up slightly. Despite the weather, there were over 200 registered for the youth race, over 900 for the AM race and over 300 for the PM race. This made competition exceptionally difficult.  For many, this was the biggest race that they had every attempted and many walked away with a sense of accomplishment, simply by finishing the race unscathed. The heat was on for the PM race with Kailub Russell trying to break records and Thad Duvall trying to make a comeback after an injury. At the end of the day, Kailub Russell, Thad Duvall, and Ricky Russell stood atop the podium. Kailub earned his 47th career win, making him the all-time winningest bike GNCC rider to date. Thad Duvall proved that he isn’t going anywhere any time soon. Adam Bonneur, Steven Squire, and Shawn Clark were the overall winners for the AM race. This wrapped up GNCC for the year and they will be hosting their awards banquet December 1-2 at Morgantown, WV. Congratulations to all who will receive awards.

If you haven’t gotten your fill of racing for the season, you can attend the last race of the season for IXCR at Rock Run in Rockville, IN on November 4-5. We will see you there.

GNCC Round 13 Results

Youth Bike Overall

  1. Michael Beeler Jr
  2. Ryder Leblond
  3. Max Fernandez

Youth ATV Overall

  1. Layne McCormick
  2. Casey Simmons
  3. Colton Buck

Adult AM Bike Overall

  1. Adam Bonneneur
  2. Steven Squire
  3. Shawn Clark

Adult PM Biker Overall

  1. Kailub Russell
  2. Thad Duvall
  3. Ricky Russell

Adult AM ATV Overall

  1. Landon Wolfe
  2. Kevin Trantham
  3. Drew Moore

Adult PM ATV Overall

  1. Walker Fowler
  2. Jarrod McClure
  3. Adam McGill

UTV Overall

  1. Cody Miller
  2. Kyle Chaney
  3. Jamie McCoy

Single Seat UTV Overall

  1. Treavis Poynter
  2. John Baughman
  3. Collin Truett

 View Complete Results